Ashley Does Introductions

Wife. Mom. Christian. Office supply lover. Monogram enthusiast. Purse/tote hoarder. Organizational freak. Planner nerd. Geek. Coffee lover. Wine drinker. Foodie. Music girl. Healthy lifestyle attempt-er. Travel novice. Wordsmith.

There were way too many things I wanted this blog to be about to name it anything very specific. There are days that life is so full and busy that I sit down at the end of the day and marvel at all the things I accomplished…and there are some days that we don’t get out of our pj’s or leave the living room. That’s life though, right? Some days we do it all. Some days we do Netflix marathons. It’s all about balance, friends. 

I am Ashley. I am a thirty something wife to my high school sweetheart, Joe. We have three daughters, Olivia, Eleanor, and Caroline. They are hilarious and infuriating and sweet and basically insane. They keep life pretty amazing. I am a total nerd and I love it.

Ashley Does was born out of a deep rooted desire to write. I’ve been a writer my entire life. My mom has stories written in 5-year-old script on notebook pages ripped from their homes stored away in a closet at her house, along with novellas written by 12-year-old me who dreamed of romance and adventure. I have notebooks upon notebooks full of poetry and short stories, journals stacked up in boxes in my basement. I can’t bear to throw any of it out – it’s the story of my life.

Writing has been put on the back burner for the last several years while I’ve been raising my three daughters. In November of 2015, big changes started happening in my life. I went through a personal crisis which lead to quitting my day job and stepping down from a leadership position in my Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS) group. Since then, I’ve definitely had more time to focus on what is important to me – writing being one of those things. My hope with this blog is to share real life stories that women can relate to with a side of humor. Because the grit and grime of real life is so much better with a good glass of wine, friends, and laughter.

Till next time, friends.
~Ashley

I love connecting with my readers via social media! You can find me at:

Instagram: @Ashley_Does
Twitter/Periscope: @ashley_does
Pinterest
Facebook 

Leave a Reply

