Ashley Does: Planning

If you have been reading my blog for any amount of time, you know that I tend to be a bit on the scatterbrained side.

Choose a theme? No thanks.
Choose a life topic? Not gonna happen.
Post twice a week every week? Ummmm, I’ll try?

The problem is, I have too many things going on in my life that take up space in my brain. Kids’ information mostly, but also to-do lists, chores, schedules, work trips, family dinners, my precious Netflix and Hulu original series….

Important stuff, y’all.

Thankfully, I discovered the wonderful world of paper planners last year. There is a world of it, too. It’s Facebook groups and bloggers and home-run sticker shops and YouTubers and Instagram Stars all dedicated to keeping people organized and fah-bulous. For me, and countless others, it has become more than a practicality – it has come to a place where it now borders on obsession. This coming from someone who hasn’t done baby books since her first baby was about 9 months old because ain’t nobody got time for that. But obviously, there is time to pimp my planner. 

PicsArt_03-22-03.01.32

PicsArt_03-22-03.02.21
This is a weekly view in my Erin Condren Life Planner (vertical). I’ve utilized stickers from a few different Etsy shops, including Libbie&Co, KrissyAnne Designs, Fleur DeLis Planners, and The Nifty Studio.

Don’t judge me.

Every Sunday, without fail, I sit down for about an hour and plan out my week. I pick out stickers and pens, cut paper tape, consult my monthly view cheat sheet, and express and organize myself via crafts. I have to say I’ve gotten my fair share of side eye from family members because sometimes husbands and parents just don’t understand.

I am here to tell you, friend, that I don’t give them a 2nd thought. My kids are to dance class on time every week. My appointments are not missed. Sheets are clean, groceries are purchased, orders are placed. It’s been pretty fantastic. And fun, if I do say so myself.

 

*I am in no way affiliated with Erin Condren or the Etsy shops listed, I just shop with them and love them. If you would like to save $10 on your first Erin Condren Life Planner, please visit this link to do so! http://bit.ly/1S5Jl6a *

Leave a Reply

